I’m a Woman and I Have the Right to Change My Mind!

20140323-153021.jpg

I love that saying by Wendy Williams! She uses that statement when she is adamantly against or for something! She doesn’t hold her tongue with how she feels. Then at a later date she is apt to come back and say. “You know what? I was wrong about ……, I think they are good a couple” or whatever she may be talking about that day.

I said all that to say you, not very long ago I wrote a post saying that I would never do another spending fast, that is wasn’t for me, and that I needed to try other things. Welp I am going to eat my words.

I don’t want anything to do with a spending fast but Murphy has moved in. Murphy is apart of Murphy’s Law. In short this theory says that if something can go wrong, chances are it will. It has. Earlier this year I had this great amazing plan of paying off $9,000 dollars of debt in 90 days, and completing my last and final debt by October or November. Due to Murphy, I’m looking at November or December if I keep my budget tight.

Some of you are wondering what could possibly put me so far behind. Simply a car repair. Its along the lines of a $1000 not to mention the little incident with our rental property at the beginning of the year that we are trying to bounce back from.

Sigh! I am a little irritated by it, however it was just what I needed to motivate me to watch where every one of my cents are going. So starting March 30th. I shall do a Spending Fast. No unneccesary spending will occur. I have been doing this long enough to know what are necessities and what are simply sad attempts to talk myself into thinking its a need. I know that eating out must be controlled and trips window shopping has to end as it leads to impulse and emotional buys. I know that i must find free activities for the princess because other wise we will drive each other crazy. So now that I know what I need to do, I am going to tell myself (and the princess) no and just do it.

Has Murphy (a financial issue) just moved in with you? What are you doing to bounce back?

Leave a comment